If you, by mistake, send the wrong document, are missing something or didn’t fill out the fields correctly, you may want to void a document. When you cancel (or void) a document you’ve sent, it will immediately become incompletable, unviewable and the action is irreversible.
How to use this feature
- From your dashboard, open the document you wish to cancel.
- Next to the status tag you’ll see Void document which is clickable text, click this.
- A window will open warning you you’re about to cancel a document.
- Provide a reason for your own records.
- Click confirm.
You will only receive an email notification if a file you sent for signing is declined by the recipient, if you cancel your own sent document you won’t receive a notification unless you have email notifications set up to do so.
Now the document has been voided, your recipients will not be able to place their electronic signature on it, nor will they even be able to see it.
For more information, please feel free to browse our resource centre to learn more about the application and how to use it. You can also get in touch with us for more specific information regarding services and prices from your clients with e-signatures. We provide your customers with a convenient, easy-to-use solution to sign documents electronically.